|       HOME        |        REVIEWS       |       GAMES        |       STREAM        |        CONTACT       |

PlayStation Trophy
PlayStation Trophy

PlayStation Trophy System Overhauled Ahead of PS5’s Launch

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on print
Share on email

Toshimasa Aoki Director, Product Management, announced today that Sony is making a big change to the way PlayStation Trophy level is determined.

The level of the users will be changed from the now 1-100 to 1-999, this means that when the update is live, experienced players will see its Trophy level dramatically increased. For instance, if you’re level 12 now, your new rank will be over 200. This will happen tonight in North America and Tomorrow in Europe. You don’t need to do anything as it’ll happen server-side.

We’ve implemented a new Trophies level calculation system that is more optimized and rewarding. Players will progress quicker through the early levels, and levels will increase more consistently. Platinum trophies will count more toward your level progression, making them even more valuable.

There will be no changes to the Trophies already earned or Trophy information, such as unlock requirements.

We’re committed to offering an even better experience for our fans as we head into the next generation of gaming. We can’t wait for everyone to start racking up trophies in all the amazing upcoming games that are launching on PS4 and PS5!

PlayStation will be introducing later today new Trophy Level icons, take a look at this image that features all the levels attainable.

The new level icons will be featured across PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, and the PlayStation App at a later date, right now, the Trophies icon is just in a single gold star, but Sony is adding a few alternatives:

  • Bronze: Levels 1-299
  • Silver: Levels 300 – 599
  • Gold: Levels 600 – 998
  • Platinum: Level 999

According to Aoki, the icons will show a “subtle distinction” to visually suggest how close players are to the next level.

Lastly, just for clarity, Trophies that you’ve earned on previous PlayStation systems will come with you to PlayStation 5, just as they have in previous generation transitions. The new Trophy levels will be reflected in all locations that Trophy levels are shown, including past systems, PS App and My PlayStation.

PlayStation 5 is launching on November 12, Sony Interactive Entertainment today showcased an official teardown of the next-gen console, yesterday Tempest 3D Audio technology was in the spotlight along with PlayStation Now new games.

Source: PlayStation Blog

Stay tuned at Gaming Instincts via Twitter, YouTube, and Facebook for more gaming news.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments