|       HOME        |        REVIEWS       |       GAMES        |       STREAM        |        CONTACT       |

Environment from Horizon Forbddenn West
Environment from Horizon Forbddenn West

Horizon Forbidden West – State of Play Announced

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on print
Share on email

It’s official, PlayStation and Horizon fans can finally rejoice in anticipation of seeing what’s going on with the sequel Horizon Forbidden West. The game was initially announced back in June of last year during the PlayStation 5 reveal. The reveal did not have any gameplay footage or any information in regards to the release date. Later on, it was confirmed that Horizon Forbidden West is also coming to PlayStation 4 title, which made some of the fans upset due to the fact that it seemed the sequel would not be taking the full advantage of the PlayStation 5’s hardware.

Sony has announced a Horizon Forbidden West – State of Play digital event for May 27th where players will get to see a 20 minute exclusive live demo of the game being played on the PlayStation 5. Fans have been waiting a long time too see what is going on with Horizon Forbidden West. Many believe that the game is not going to make the 2021 release date due to the state of the world.  However, this event is giving a glimpse of hope that the game will be available later this Holiday season and will be the flagship title for PlayStation 5 of this year besides Ratchet & Clank Rift Apart and Returnal.

Here is the official press release from the PlayStation Blog:

Nearly eleven months ago we showed you the very first glimpse of Horizon Forbidden West during the PlayStation 5 Showcase, and now we’re excited to show more! This Thursday, May 27join us on a very special journey into new and uncharted lands.

Starting at 9AM Pacific Time / 5PM BST / 6PM CEST, please tune in at your leisure for a uniquely crafted countdown towards the main State of Play event, which starts at 2PM Pacific Time / 10PM BST / 11PM CEST.

During this State of Play, we will debut the Horizon Forbidden West gameplay reveal! In this 20-minute exclusive segment, you’ll be seeing about 14 minutes of brand new in-game action featuring our heroic protagonist Aloy, all captured directly on PlayStation 5.

This reveal has been a true team effort and we’re very excited to show you what we have in store. Whether you’ve been with us and Aloy since Horizon Zero Dawn or are only just getting to know this incredible world, we want to share this huge milestone with you and cannot wait to see your favorite moments and reactions.

Please join us on Twitch or YouTube at 9AM PDT / 5PM BST / 6PM CEST for the special State of Play Pre-Show, and at 2PM PDT / 10PM BST / 11PM CEST for the Horizon Forbidden West gameplay reveal.

We are excited to see you there!

In the meantime, check out what we think of Horizon Forbidden West and 5 facts that you need to know about the much anticipated sequel.

 

 

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments