|       HOME        |        REVIEWS       |       GAMES        |       STREAM        |        CONTACT       |

Final Fantasy XVI
Final Fantasy XVI

Final Fantasy XVI World And Main Characters Revealed

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on print
Share on email

Final Fantasy XVI producer, Naoki Yoshida revealed on the PlayStation Blog the story and some details of the characters for the PlayStation 5 exclusive JRPG.

Final Fantasy XVI’s adventure takes place in a land called Valisthea, which is studded with colossal mountains of glittering crystal called Mothercrystals. These Mothercrystals have towered over the realms around them for generations, blessing them with aether. This blessing of the Mothercrystals has allowed these realms to thrive, and their people to live in comfort.

Countless wars have been fought over the Mothercrystals all around the land, leading to the rise of nations such as the Grand Duchy of Rosaria, the Holy Empire of Sanbreque, the Kingdom of Waloed, the Dhalmekian Republic, and the Iron Kingdom, each with their own culture and ideology. Ongoing skirmishes have forged an uneasy peace between these nations, but with the emergence of the ruinous Blight, that fragile peace is starting to deteriorate.

The young Knight that was revealed in the Final Fantasy XVI: Awakening Trailer and the tattoed man are the same, He is Clive Rosfield, the main protagonist, the firstborn son of the Archduke of Rosaria. Clive’s motivation is to protect his younger brother Joshua, who is the Dominant of the Phoenix. Joshua gives Clive the ability to wield a part of the Eikon’s fire, however, it’s said that a great tragedy awaits the two brothers.

Joshua Rosfield as a Dominant has the power of an Eikon inside his body, he can transform into the Phoenix and protect his nation.

The two Rosfield brothers are friends with Jill Warrick, she spent her childhood years as a member of the Rosfield household after being brought from the Northern Territories, a nation that swore loyalty to the Grand Duchy of Rosaria, she was brought to secure peace between the two realms.

Yoshida explains that Eikons are basically “Summons”, they are the most destructive and lethal creatures in Valisthea, they can wield powers able to level nations. The dominant are special persons who are often treated like royalty, while other nations use them as weapons of war.

Final Fantasy XVI was revealed during PlayStation 5 Showcase in September, the game will launch as a timed-exclusive on PlayStation 5. According to Jason Schreier’s information, the game has been in development since 2016, the game might launch sooner than expected.

Source: PlayStation

Stay tuned at Gaming Instincts via Twitter, YouTube, and Facebook for more gaming news.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments