Toukiden 2 Coming to West in Spring 2017

Toukiden 2 Coming to West in Spring 2017

Toukiden 2 follows an entirely new Slayer, which players create and customize, as he or she joins with a number of companions to defeat Oni. Players will explore an open world, fighting Oni in an Otherworld divided into the Ages of Yore, Grace, Honor, War, Peace, and Chaos. Each age is inspired by a different period of Japanese history, offering different environments and enemies.

Toukiden 2 has been confirmed for a western release by Koei Tecmo- it will launch in Spring 2017, and best of all, it will be coming to PlayStation Vita in addition to the PS4 and PS3 versions. This should have been a given, since the game launched on all three of these platforms in Japan, but given how the Vita versions of games are often glanced over in localizations, the confirmation is appreciated nonetheless.

Check out the Trailer:

“The Toukiden series tells the tale of humanity’s last stand for survival against demonic, soul-devouring Oni. As revealed in Toukiden: The Age of Demons, humanity was protected for centuries by a secret clan of warriors, the Slayers, trained to dispose of the supernatural threat before it could consume the world. An event known as the Awakening caused rifts to appear in space and time – resurfacing places that had long disappeared from the world and unleashing swarms of Oni that relentlessly hunted humans.

Set shortly after the events detailed in Toukiden: Kiwami, Toukiden 2introduces an all-new, captivating narrative featuring a compelling cast of companions and more devious demons to defeat. Players will step into the shoes of a Slayer tasked with saving humankind by carrying out special quests to reduce the monstrous hordes and liberate Oni-infested areas. Toukiden 2boasts a vast and extensive open world full of danger and wonder, and takes the player deep into enemy territory. Slayers and Oni will battle it out in the Otherworld, a tormented battleground divided into six distinct Ages. Revisit the redesigned Ages of Yore, Grace, Honor, War, Peace and Chaos, each distinctively representing an era of Japanese history, and discover more about the Oni threat and your character’s unique role in its resolution!”

More info at – Source

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments