Sekiro’s Progression System Departs from Soulsborne: Here’s What We Know

Sekiros Progression System Departs from Soulsborne

Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice presents an entirely new direction for FromSoftware. Fans of Dark Souls and Bloodborne will immediately feel at home with the gameplay style of Sekiro, but it also comes with its fair share of new and interesting features. No longer, for example, will players be able to change the ‘fashion’ of their character. In fact, players will no longer be able to create or design a character at all.

Instead we will play exclusively as the Wolf, a Shinobi warrior sworn to protect a young prince. The story details are still shrouded in FromSoft’s trademarked mystery, but details about character progression and development are coming to light. Today, we’re going to be taking a look at what we know so far about it, and how you can expect to change and evolve as you play through Shadows Die Twice.

Here’s How Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice’s New Hub Area Works

Here's How The Hub Area Works In Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice

Sekiro’s hub area, called the Dilapidated Temple, will be instantly familiar to fans of From Software’s previous titles. Areas like the Firelink Shrine and Hunter’s Dream are synonymous with Miyazaki’s distinctive influence. These areas provide a safe place for the player to upgrade and improve their character, and the same goes for the Dilapidated Temple in Sekiro. Today, we’re going to take a look at exactly what you can expect to find there.

Everything You Need to Know About Anthem’s Colossus

Here's Everything You Need to Know About Anthem's Colossus.

The world of Anthem is a dangerous place, fraught with massive alien creatures, cataclysmic storms and piratical enemies. Only the strongest survive out there. Fortunately, you’ve got access to the Colossus; the biggest and the toughest of all the Javelin exosuits. Today we’re going to be taking a look at exactly what the Colossus can do, its abilities and how you can use it to utterly dominate the battlefield.

Everything You Need to Know About Anthem’s Ranger

Everything You Need to Know About Anthem's Ranger

In Anthem, each Javelin exosuit is a tailor made weapon at your fingertips. These powerful suits will grant you superheroic abilities, with the weapons and propulsion to take you far out into the wild beyond Fort Tarsis. The Ranger is the first of those suits, with a ‘Swiss-army-knife’ style. Today, we’re going to be taking a look at exactly what you can expect from your first Javelin, so strap in and get ready to lift off.

Destiny 2 – First-Time Player’s Guide

Hunter and Titan from Destiny 2 prepare to fight

Destiny 2 – First Time Player’s Guide Having been released back in September of 2017, Destiny 2 has come a long way with three story expansions and the introduction of the Annual Pass. Now, starting out in this game can be a little daunting with the onslaught of information you receive, from a whole range […]

Anthem – All Abilities and Javelins Showcased

Javelins from Anthem

Earlier today EA and Bioware have updated their website showcasing all of their 4 Javelins including the Ranger, Colossus, Interceptor and Storm and all of their abilities in both a textual format and a visual format. Here at Gaming Instincts we’ve decided to put them all under one 2-3 minute video so you can have […]

Koei Tecmo reveals impressive “Awakening” abilities in Berserk

Koei Tecmo reveals impressive “Awakening” abilities in Berserk Koei Tecmo America today detailed new powerful, game-changing abilities in developer Omega Force’s most brutal Warriors title to date, Berserk and the Band of the Hawk. Slated to release on February 21, 2017, the game will launch for the PS4 computer entertainment system, digitally on the PS Vita handheld system, […]