|       HOME        |        REVIEWS       |       GAMES        |       STREAM        |        CONTACT       |

Sony
Sony

Sony Announces PlayStation Showcase

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on print
Share on email

Sony has been a hard company to pin down over the last few years when it comes to major announcements. Opting to back out of E3 in favor of what they called ‘State of Play‘ streams, they still have information and new game announcements in them. They also continue to have a major showcase for the future of PlayStation, though it’s on their schedule and not the industries.

Today Sony announced that they would be holding such an event, aptly called the PlayStation Showcase, on September 9th. If you needed any clue that this was going to be the big drop of information, look, they made their buttons diamond-covered on the picture, like walking onto a showroom floor

A PlayStation Blog posting does not say what games can actually expect to see, but it does state:

Tune in next Thursday, September 9 at 1:00pm Pacific Time / 9:00pm BST / 10:00pm CEST for a look into the future of PS5. The Showcase will weigh in at around 40 minutes and include updates from PlayStation Studios and some of the industry’s most imaginative developers, for games releasing this holiday and beyond. And stick around after the presentation to get more updates from some of the studio teams featured in the Showcase.

According to that, the primary focus seems to be on this holiday season and early next year. However, you never know what they might be able to pack into the 40-minute runtime. The one thing of note, as stated on the PlayStation Blog, is that their next-gen VR headset will not be present. The show will feature both large and small developers showcasing their games.

You can tune in at 1 PM PDT/ 4 PM EST/ 9 PM BST to here, to see what is coming to the PlayStation 5.

Stay tuned at Gaming Instincts via TwitterYouTubeInstagram, and Facebook for more gaming news.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments