Overwatch 2

New Overwatch 2 Hero Mauga Announced With New Content

During the day one BlizzCon live stream, Blizzard Entertainment released a new trailer for Overwatch 2 revealing the new Tank Hero Mauga. The publisher also highlighted the future content for Overwatch 2. A new game mode called CLASH was announced alongside the new map “Hanaoka,” a new Damage Hero, and a new Support Hero. Mauga will launch alongside Season 8 on December 5. Lastly, the publisher also announced that players can try out the hero for free from now until November 5. Mauga is “equipped with two chain guns (Gunny and Cha-Cha), Mauga is ready to bash through the front lines of his opponents and tear through anyone who stands in his way with tons of firepower.”

The game’s details via the publisher:

Overwatch 2 is an always-on and ever-evolving free-to-play, team-based action game set in an optimistic future, where every match is the ultimate five-versus-five battlefield brawl. Team up with friends and dive into the reimagined player-versus-player experience as a time-jumping freedom fighter, a beat-dropping battlefield DJ, or one of over 30 other unique heroes as you battle it out around the globe.

Key Features

35 Heroes, 22 Maps, and Six Game Modes – Lead the charge, ambush your enemies, or aid your allies as one of 35 distinct heroes. Take them into battle across 22 futuristic maps inspired by real-world locations, and master six unique game modes.

Season One is Now Live – New heroes, maps, and game modes will be added in seasonal updates every nine weeks. Drop into Season One and unlock the latest hero, Kiriko, and over 20 tiers of completely free rewards on the Battle Pass. Purchase the Premium Battle Pass to unlock even more cosmetic rewards including the all-new Cyber Demon Genji Mythic skin, legendary skins, sprays, voice lines, weapon charms, and more!

Stay tuned at Gaming Instincts via TwitterYouTubeInstagram, and Facebook for more gaming news.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments