Epic reveals the start date of Fortnite Season 5

Fortnite Battle Royale season four is coming to a close, but season five is right around the corner, according to Epic Games. The Fortnite developer announced last week that season five of the game will begin on July 12 at 4 a.m. ET — just one day after the end of season four.

Veteran Fortnite players who participated in past seasons of the Battle Royale game will know that this launches on Thursday, the same day that the weekly challenges traditionally go live on. Fortnite Season 5 is set to launch merely an hour before the Weekly Challenges typically go live however, so we’ll have to wait and see whether the Week 1, Season 5 Challenges for Battle Royale will be going live an hour after Season 5 launches.

Just like previous seasons of Fortnite, season five will start with server maintenance that will keep the game down for an hour or two. Players will then be able to download the new patch, v5.0, and immediately drop into a game to see what changes have occurred. While we don’t have any official word on its existence yet, we can also say pretty safely that season five will have a Battle Pass that will give players special unlockable cosmetics and rewards for playing the game and earning experience.

To help you out on completing your Battle Pass journey, Fortnite is going to host a +100% match XP weekend this week. Also known as a double XP weekend, I guess you could say. According to the post on Reddit, the bonus XP weekend will roll out on June 29th at 4 AM EDT (or 08:00 GMT) and wrap up on July 2nd at 3 AM EDT (07:00 GMT). So, make sure that you hop into the game this weekend and grind out those Battle Star levels. And also make sure to complete as many weekly challenges as you can.

More info at – Source

Check out our latest news – Here!