D and D Collection Release Dates

D&D Enhanced Collections Release Dates Announced For Later This Year

Earlier this year, Skybound Games announced a partnership with Beamdog Games along with a massive collection of classic D&D titles that will be enhanced and released on modern consoles. The collections include Baldur’s Gate I and II, Icewind Dale and Planescape Torment, and Neverwinter Nights. All enhanced for modern systems, each of the three separate collections will include all expansions, DLC and even some original content from developers Beamdog.

Now, a few months later it seems the release date for all of these collections has been announced, and they’re all set to arrive later this year. You can catch up and read more about the collections here.

Check out the release date announcement trailer for the D&D enhanced collections below:


As it says in the trailer, we can expect to see both the Icewind Dale/Planescape Torment Enhanced collection and the Baldur’s Gate Enhanced Collection to arrive on September 24, 2019. A few months later on December 3, 2019 is when we’ll be able to get our hands on Neverwinter Nights.

All enhanced collections are set to release on the PS4, Xbox One and Switch. The collections will all be available in both digital and physical forms.

In other news, Divinity developers Larian Studios have been teasing a third installment of popular RPG which many assume to be a long-awaited Baldur’s Gate III – or Divinity 3. We’ll be sure to keep you updated once more details emerge regarding the tease.

Follow Gaming Instincts via Twitter, YouTube and Facebook for the latest gaming news.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments