|       HOME        |        REVIEWS       |       GAMES        |       STREAM        |        CONTACT       |

Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands ‘Coiled Captors’ DLC Will Launch on April 21

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on print
Share on email

Publisher 2K and developer Gearbox Software recently announced that they will release the first downloadable content for the fantasy FPS Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands, titled Coiled Captors, on April 21. The news came alongside a new trailer. Coiled Captors is just one of the four planned DLCs for the game, and those who have the Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands Season Pass can play the expansion right now on any platform. The DLC includes new guns, shiny new cosmetics, new challenges, and much more. 

A description of the new DLC and its key features via 2K can be seen below:

“Coiled Captors” begins in Dreamveil Overlook, where the enigmatic fortune teller Vesper awaits. Eons ago, the Coiled naga got the biggest catch of all: an old god. They trapped the being within the sharp-toothed, leathery-skinned body of a mighty seawarg, caging it deep within an icy mountain. Only you have the power to free him from his fleshy prison—but doing so means wading through wintery wastelands, arid ruins, and flooding caverns full of enemies.


“Coiled Captors” includes:

New boss “Chums” the Old God, with four powerful forms that unlock over time. Vesper’s tales are designed to be replayed so you can test your mettle against this rising difficulty;

New loot to collect, including weapons, gear, and cosmetic items. Each time you vanquish the boss’ increasingly fearsome forms, you’ll earn Lost Souls that let you spin Vesper’s Wheel of Fate. Spins of this creepy contraption can reward you with Legendary weapons, gear, and other items;

New Chaos Chamber content. Completing Coiled Captors will also add its respective levels and boss to the pool of possibilities in the Chaos Chamber, the endlessly replayable endgame of Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands. This will expand the myriad of combinations for your randomized dungeon, making each run that much more unpredictable.

Available for individual purchase or as part of the Chaotic Great Edition, the Season Pass includes all four post-launch content drops, featuring formidable bosses, unfamiliar settings, a seventh class that expands the Multiclass system even further, and a suite of cosmetics in the Butt Stallion Pack.

Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands is currently available for PlayStation 5, Xbox Series, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC via Steam and Epic Games Store.

Stay tuned at Gaming Instincts via TwitterYouTubeInstagram, and Facebook for more gaming news.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments