Suicide Squad: Kill the Justice League Delayed to 2023 featured image

Suicide Squad: Kill the Justice League Download Size and Battle Pass Details Revealed

The Suicide Squad: Kill the Justice League PlayStation 5 file size and pre-load date has been revealed by prominent PlayStation information account @PlayStationSize. According to the account, the PlayStation 5 download size is 45.207GB and the Pre-Load date will be midnight Jan 31. Additionally, in a recent Q&A on the game’s official Discord channel, studio director Darius Sadeghian revealed that the game’s first season battle pass will have 75 tiers, and each battle pass will have only cosmetic items, including new outfits, banners emotes, swatches and some premium currency. Additionally, a new Battle Pass will be released with each Season, battle passes won’t expire even after seasons are over. This means that players will still be able to progress old tiers and battle passes even when new battle passes are added with each season. “We’re also happy to announce that you will be able to go back and play previous Battle Passes after a Season ends,” said Sadeghian, “We believe that our team has created some of the best looking cosmetic items ever, and we want those to be available for our players to enjoy without fear that they’ll miss out on anything.”

Suicide Squad: Kill the Justice League will launch on February 2, 2024 for PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X/S, and PC via Steam and Epic Games Store.

The upcoming game’s details via the publisher:

Suicide Squad: Kill the Justice League is a new genre-bending action-adventure shooter that can be played solo or with up to four players in online co-op. Based on iconic DC characters and developed by Rocksteady Studios, creators of the critically acclaimed Batman: Arkham series, the game combines the studio’s signature character-driven story gameplay with third-person shooter action to deliver a gaming experience unlike any other. The game will be available worldwide in 2022 on PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X, and PC.

Featuring an original narrative set in the DC universe, the game takes place in a richly detailed open-world Metropolis. The story follows Suicide Squad members Harley Quinn, Deadshot, Captain Boomerang, and King Shark who must take on an impossible mission to save Earth and kill the world’s greatest DC Super Heroes, The Justice League. Restrained with lethal explosives implanted in their heads, all four DC Super-Villains have no choice but to band together and carry out this untenable assignment as part of Amanda Waller’s infamous Task Force X. Fans can tailor their experience, whether playing on their own as a single player, switching between characters at will, or teaming up with friends in multiplayer co-op.

The playable characters featured are Harley Quinn (a.k.a. Dr. Harleen Quinzel), the mistress of mayhem; Deadshot (a.k.a. Floyd Lawton), the most dangerous marksman alive; Captain Boomerang (a.k.a. Digger Harkness), Aussie assassin extraordinaire; and King Shark (a.k.a. Nanaue), the demigod humanoid shark and rightful ruler of the seas. Each squad member has their own unique moveset with enhanced traversal abilities to freely explore the dynamic open-world of Metropolis, along with a variety of weapons to customize and skills to master.

Stay tuned at Gaming Instincts via TwitterYouTubeInstagram, and Facebook for more gaming news.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments