Streets of Rage’s Original Composers are Back for 4

Streets of Rage’s Original Composers are Back for 4

Dotemu, developers for Streets of Rage 4, released a new trailer announcing that the original composers for the first Streets of Rage game, Yūzō Koshiro and Motohiro Kawashima are coming back for Streets of Rage 4.

That’s right, the two composers who inspired a whole generation of gaming music in the 90s is coming back for Dotemu’s newest game and you can see the trailer about this here.

The two composers are seen playing the upcoming new beat ’em up while describing the development of the series.

Aside from that other composers from the gaming industry are also joining in on the Streets of Rage 4 project. Yoko Shimomura who worked on Street Fighter II and Kingdom Hearts is joining the team along with Hideki Naganuma from Jet Set Radio, and Keiji Yagamishi from Ninja Gaiden.

With an upcoming beat ’em up that’ll sure grab 90s gamers’ attention and the all-star cast of music composers joining in on the project, Streets of Rage 4 looks to be one hell of a game.

Streets of Rage 4 has no official release date as of now, so we’re going to have to wait on that.

Check out coverage of Streets of Rage’s new gameplay here.

Follow Gaming Instincts via TwitterYouTube and Facebook for the latest gaming news.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments