Samurai Shodown DLC Fighters Revealed

Season Pass DLC Fighters Announced For Samurai Shodown

With the release of the reboot of Samurai Shodown SNK has announced the remainder of the four DLC fighters set to hit the game as post-launch DLC. The season pass will run through the extent of 2019 and into early 2020, introducing players with fighters Basara, Kazuki Kazama, recently announced Rimururu and Wan-Fu.

Check out the launch trailer for Samurai Shodown below:

While SNK has been introducing the entire roster of 16 character in the base game, they also noted the four-fighter season pass which would be free to anyone who purchases the game before June 30, 2019. Each of the new post-launch DLC fighters was also announced alongside a timeline of when we’ll see the new fighters join the roster.

  • Rimururu – Agust 2019
  • Basara – October 2019
  • Kazuki Kazama – December 2019
  • Wan-Fu – February 2020

Fans will also be able to get their hands on some of the most classic titles in the series with the announced NeoGeo Collection set to release this coming fall.

Samurai Shodown released today for the PS4 and Xbox One with a Switch and PC version set for release in Q4 2019.

Follow Gaming Instincts via Twitter, YouTube and Facebook for the latest gaming news.

Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on print
Share on email


Leave a Reply

Notify of