|       HOME        |        REVIEWS       |       GAMES        |       STREAM        |        CONTACT       |

Anniversary Event
Anniversary Event

Rocket League’s Anniversary Event Starts Next Week

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on print
Share on email

Rocket League’s Anniversary Event Starts Next Week

Developer Psyonix will release an in-game anniversary event of their popular sports game, Rocket League, featuring a whole lot of fun. The event will run from July 9th to July 23rd and is actually a combined celebration of Rocket League’s third anniversary, and Supersonic Acrobatic Rocket-Powered Battle-Cars’ tenth anniversary (the game’s predecessor). It will allow players to obtain a whole bunch of new customization items by redeeming SARPBC-themed ‘Balloons’ that can be earned by playing matches online.

Perhaps the most interesting inclusion, however, is the addition of ‘Throwback Stadium’, inspired by SARPBC. Tthe goal layout is completely different to how it is currently in Rocket League, with a path running behind the goal and, crucially, no giant wall to help players guide the ball into the net. The ball’s weight will also be adjusted on this particular stage to recreate the play-style of Rocket League’s predecessor.

Here’s a screenshot of the new stadium:

If you want toparticipate in the celebrations, here are all the times you’ll need:

  • Anniversary Event Start Time: Monday, 9th July, 10am PDT (1pm EDT, 7pm CEST)
  • Anniversary Event End Time: Monday, 23rd July, 5pm PDT (8pm EDT, 2am CEST on 24th July)
  • Anniversary Event ‘Balloons’ Expire: Monday, 23rd July, 5pm PDT (8pm EDT, 2am CEST on 24th July)

About Rocket League

Winner or Nominee of more than 150 ‘Best of 2015’ Awards, including Game of the Year, Best Sports Game, and Best Multiplayer Game, Rocket League® combines soccer with driving in an unbelievable physics-based multiplayer-focused sequel to Supersonic Acrobatic Rocket-Powered Battle-Cars! Choose from a variety of high-flying vehicles equipped with huge rocket boosters to score amazing aerial goals and pull off incredible, game-changing saves!”

For more information on Rocket League, visit its official website. For more gaming news, visit our website.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments