Nintendo Announces Fire Emblem: Three Houses Expansion Pass

Today Nintendo announced that the upcoming Switch exclusive, Fire Emblem: Three Houses, will be receiving a post-launch expansion pass. The pass will come with four separate waves of released content, including new costumes, maps and playable characters along with a few free updates for the game as well.

Nintendo also released a new Japanese Overview Trailer for the game which you can view below:

Here’s everything you can expect from each wave upon its release:

  • Wave 1 – Officers Academy outfits for female and male Byleth available Day One (July 26)
  • Wave 2 – Additional Auxiliary battle maps, helpful in-game support items, and more will be released by October 31, 2019
  • Wave 3 – Additional quests and costumes will be released by 12/31/2019; plus, another free update
  • Wave 4 – Discover new story content, with additional playable characters, locations and more will be released by April 30, 2020; plus, another free update

Fans may now pre-order the expansion pass separately or pre-order the bundle of both the Fire Emblem game with the Expansion Pass. The expansion pass is expected to last until April 2020.

Fire Emblem: Three Houses is set to release along with the expansion pass on July 26, 2019 exclusively for the Switch.

Follow Gaming Instincts via Twitter, YouTube and Facebook for the latest gaming news.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments