|       HOME        |        REVIEWS       |       GAMES        |       STREAM        |        CONTACT       |

My Hero Ultra Rumble
My Hero Ultra Rumble

My Hero Ultra Rumble Coming to the West, Gets PS4 Closed Beta

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on print
Share on email

Bandai Namco announced that the free-to-play battle royale based on the My Hero Anime and Manga series, My Hero Ultra Rumble will launch for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and PC via Steam in the west. Sign-ups for the PlayStation 4 closed beta test, which will run in two phases, are live now. 

Producer Aoba Miyazaki commented on the game’s western release in a press release, saying:

“The world of My Hero and its colorful cast of Heroes, Villains, and their Quirks provide the perfect setting for a fun and frenzied free-to-play battle royale experience that remains faithful to the series’ themes and strengths. We’re eager to share our take on team-based Heroes vs. Villains gameplay through our first closed beta test, and we can’t wait to work with the community to makeMy Hero Ultra Rumble a thrilling battle royale experience for fans and players of online multiplayer games.”

Details on the upcoming beta’s phases can be seen below:

Phase 1 – Starts on August 17 at 7:00 p.m. PT / 10:00 p.m. ET, and ends on August 18 at 3:00 a.m. PT / 6:00 a.m. ET

Phase 2 – Starts on Aug. 18 at 7:00 p.m. PT / 10:00 p.m. ET, and ends on August 21 at 11:00 a.m. PT / 2:00 p.m. ET

The game’s details via Bandai Namco can be seen below:

In My Hero Ultra Rumble, players will join one of eight three-player teams as Heroes or Villains as they battle on expansive citywide maps. By controlling classic My Hero characters, fans can make the most of their Quirks to attack enemies and cooperate with their team to survive fights. Players can also contribute to their team’s victory by rescuing or intimidating civilians on the field to obtain powerful items that can determine the outcome of the battle.

Stay tuned at Gaming Instincts via TwitterYouTubeInstagram, and Facebook for more gaming news.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments