|       HOME        |        REVIEWS       |       GAMES        |       STREAM        |        CONTACT       |

Mortal Kombat 11 DLC Fighters Revealed
Mortal Kombat 11 DLC Fighters Revealed

DLC Characters Announced For Mortal Kombat 11 In New Trailer

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on print
Share on email

A new trailer showcasing the awesome moveset for the upcoming Mortal Kombat 11 sorcerer Shang Tsung also revealed three more characters for the game’s Kombat Pack. The trailer gave us an interesting look at Tsung’s unique shape-shifting ability, some classic special moves fans of the series come to expect and topped it all off with one of his killer fatality.

Check out the new DLC trailer for Mortal Kombat 11 below:

While the new characters don’t include Rain who was teased earlier this week by Ed Boon, the trailer does show us Tsung’s special morphing ability which allows him to change into at least four ninja fighters that aren’t currently on the MK11 roster. We see Shang Tsung briefly change into Rain, Reptile, Ermac and Smoke equipped with some of their iconic moves.

We also see Tsung change into Sub-Zero and Scorpion and pull off an insane combo combining both characters. And finally, we get a look at one of Shang Tsung’s fatalities which sees a classic boss character’s soul (Kintaro) placed inside the opponent followed by the four armed beast proceeding to rip through their body from the inside in most brutal fashion.

At the end of the trailer three new DLC characters are revealed to be Nightwolf, Sindel and the long rumored guest fighter, Spawn. We’re also expected to receive two more guest characters as a tease at the end of the trailer notes a brief chainsaw noise with a blood splatter effect on the text. While the popular serial murders Jason Voorhees or Leatherface are an obvious guess, they’ve already made their appearance in the previously released Mortal Kombat X so it’s unlikely they’d make a comeback so soon.

Shang Tsung will be playable on June 18 for those who have purchased the Kombat Pack, with the rest of the characters to follow at later dates. Those who wish to purchase characters individually will have to wait one week later before getting their hands on Shang Tsung.

Mortal Kombat 11 is available now for the PS4, Xbox One, Switch, and PC.

Follow Gaming Instincts via Twitter, YouTube and Facebook for the latest gaming news.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments