Lords of the Fallen

Death of the Fallen Trademarked by Lords of the Fallen Publisher

As spotted by Twitter user Kurakasis, who combed through “public presentations, trademarks, job listings, and LinkedIn profiles,” Lords of the Fallen publisher CI Games trademarked Death of the Fallen on January 3, and has several titles in development including “Project Scorpio”, “Project Survive”, and “Project Sniper Ghost Warrior Next.” Most of the details surrounding the title is still unknown but it is claimed that the title will be developed by Lords of the Fallen developer Hexworks, will likely be either a sequel or spinoff of the Soulslike game, may release sometime in 2026, and will be developed in Unreal Engine 5. Lastly, known as Project III internally, the publisher previously stated in a webinar that the title will also be ‘built around more ambitious gameplay options for wider audience appeal.’ Death of the Fallen and promises to benefit from “the substantial learnings, experience and knowledge.”  Lords of the Fallen launched on October 13 for PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X/S, and PC via Steam and Epic Games Store. The game has sold over one million units so far.

The game’s details:

Lords of the Fallen introduces an all-new, epic RPG adventure in a vast, interconnected world more than five times larger than the original game.

After an age of the cruellest tyranny, the demon God, Adyr, was finally defeated. But Gods… do not fall forever. Now, aeons later, Adyr’s resurrection draws nigh. As one of the fabled Dark Crusaders, journey through both the realms of the living and the dead in this expansive RPG experience, featuring colossal boss battles, fast challenging combat, thrilling character encounters, and deep, immersive storytelling. Will your legend be one of light… or one of darkness?

Dare to Hope.



Explore Vast, Interconnected Worlds – Journey across two expansive, parallel worlds in your epic quest to overthrow Adyr. While the living realm presents its own brutal challenges, untold terrors lurk in the nightmarish realm of the dead.
Define Your Own Legend – Fully customize your character’s appearance from a wide array of visual options, before selecting one of nine character classes. Whichever starting path you take, develop your character to your own playstyle by upgrading stats, weapons, armour and spells.
Master Fast, Challenging Fluid Tactical Combat – Only those that master the deep, tactical combat can hope to survive. Choose from 100s of uniquely brutal weapons, or forgo metal for magic with devastating attacks of the arcane.
Unite or Fight in Online Multiplayer – Experience the expansive, single player campaign alone, or invite a second player to join your adventure in uninterrupted, online co-op. But be warned – Heroes from other realms can, and will invade.
Wield a Device of Ungodly Power – Your lantern possesses the ungodly power to cross between worlds. Use this dark art to reach forgotten places, unearth fabled treasures, and even manipulate the very soul of your foe.
Rise from Death – Fall in the world of the living, and rise again… in the world of the dead. You now have one final chance to return to your living state, as all manner of hellish creature descends upon you.

Key Features

Embark upon two vast, parallel world—that of the living… and the dead.
Master a fast, fluid and challenging combat system.
Wield devastating magic attacks and character buffs.
Invite a second player to join your campaign in uninterrupted, online multiplayer.
Encounter a wide array of characters, eager to offer a dubious hand…
Fully customize your own unique character.
Choose from nine starting character classes, including Knight, Rogue, and Fire Apprentice

Stay tuned at Gaming Instincts via TwitterYouTubeInstagram, and Facebook for more gaming news.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments