Diablo IV

Blizzard To Reveal Diablo IV Season 1 July 6

Blizzard has announced that the first season of Diablo IV will be revealed at a developer live stream on July 6. Additionally, the live stream will reveal new quality of life updates and will also reveal and detail the new class coming to Diablo Immortal this month. Diablo IV is available for PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X/S, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC via Battle.net.

The update’s full details via Blizzard:

Multiple planes of Hell will converge in our upcoming Diablo Developer Update Livestream on July 6 at 11 a.m. PDT!

We’ll kick off this livestream with a deep dive provided by senior narrative designer Ryan Quinn and lead user experience designer Chris Liao on the monstrous new Class coming to Diablo Immortal in mid-July. Then our host, associate director of community Adam Fletcher, will introduce associate game director Joseph Piepiora and lead game producer Timothy Ismay who will announce the first Season of Diablo IV, along with incoming quality-of-life updates. Players will also have the opportunity to ask our developers questions during a live Q&A session at the end of the livestream.

Following the conclusion of this hell-packed livestream, we’ll publish another article containing a video on demand so you can catch all the invitingly dark details at your own pace. We’ll also publish 2 new articles which extrapolate on the topics introduced during both the Diablo Immortal and Diablo IV segments of the livestream.


The game’s details:

Diablo IV features cross-platform play and cross-progression on Windows PC, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, plus up to four player cooperative play, including two-player couch cooperative play on consoles.

Set 50 years after the events of Diablo III: Reaper of Souls, Diablo IV opens with the summoning of Lilith, the Daughter of Hatred, back to the mortal realm of Sanctuary. The lands have become infested with horrific creatures, and only the bravest of souls will be able to stand against the threat of chaos. Players can customize their gameplay experience in directions that appeal to them, experimenting with skill trees to showcase complimenting spells and abilities as they fight to return Sanctuary to its citizens.

Diablo IV heralds an expansive overworld, which players can explore as their choice of five classes—the shapeshifting Druids, agile Rogues, elemental Sorcerer, brutal Barbarians, and ritualistic Necromancers. There is no golden path; players choose how they want to progress, whether it be pursuing Lilith with laser-focus or exploring the dark corners of each region, while building their skills. The land of Sanctuary is diverse with different biomes and demonic beasts, and players will test their mettle across five regions in over 120 dungeons and dozens of side-quests, all while confronting World Bosses and exorcising plagued Strongholds in a shared and cooperative open world.

But it doesn’t end there. After completing the main storyline, players can explore robust end-game activities to further their adventures and grow even more formidable in power. From the grueling and regularly occurring Helltide, to demonically challenging Nightmare Dungeons, there’s plenty of ways for players to utilize an updated Paragon Board system and continue customizing their adventures. Also featured is the Whispers of the Dead, which grant Legendary rewards for selected world bounties, and the Fields of Hatred, which offer designated grounds for battling other players and building player-versus-player renown. Plus, players can remain embroiled in the happenings of Sanctuary with the regular release of Seasons and expansions, providing new gameplay features, questlines, characters, challenges, and Legendary loot.

Stay tuned at Gaming Instincts via TwitterYouTubeInstagram, and Facebook for more gaming news.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments