fbpx

Battleborn Beta Begins April 8 for PS4, April 13 for Xbox One and PC

Battleborn

Battleborn Beta Begins April 8 for PS4, April 13 for Xbox One and PC

The Battleborn Open Beta begins on April 8 for PS4 users, and on April 13 for Xbox One and PC users. The Open Beta will feature an action-packed Story Mode and 5 v 5 Competitive Multiplayer matches with 25 heroes to choose from.

Experience the natural progression of the game as you rank up and unlock new heroes, skins, taunts, Helix mutations, and more during the Battleborn Open Beta.

Watch the Story trailer:

The duration of the Open Beta is as follows:

  • April 8th at 10am PST (5pm UTC) – PS4
  • April 13th at 10am PST (5pm UTC) – PS4, PC, and Xbox One
  • Open Beta ends April 18th at 7am PST (2pm UTC)

PS4 BETA PLAYERS: As a thank you to PS4 players who participate in the Open Beta, they will receive the first Battleborn DLC Pack 1 and instant access to Alani upon release. In addition, PS4 players will have access to the Battleborn hero, Toby, during the Open Beta.

 

PRE-LOAD DATE: Rev up those consoles and computers: pre-load begins for all platforms on April 6th.

  • PS4 – 5pm PST (12am UTC)
  • PC – 10 am PST (5pm UTC)
  • Xbox One – 5pm PST (12am UTC)

 

APPROXIMATE DOWNLOAD SIZE:

  • PS4: 8.5GB
  • PC: 12GB
  • Xbox One: 11GB

 

WHERE TO DOWNLOAD: The Battleborn Open beta will be available through PlayStation Network, Steam, and the Microsoft Store. The Open Beta will be available to download straight from the store, no sign-up or code required.

AVAILABLE REGIONS: The Battleborn Open Beta will be available worldwide!

PS PLUS / XBOX LIVE:  PS Plus is not required to participate in Open Beta. Xbox Live Gold members will have access to all Story and Competitive Modes in the Open Beta. Xbox Live Silver members will be able to play private Story Mode episodes and private Competitive Modes, but will not have access to public matchmaking features.

For more information visit the Battleborn official website.

Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on print
Share on email

STAY UP TO DATE

Leave a Reply

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of